Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Sandy Hall, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSandy HallCounty Extension Director and Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 459-9810 (Office) sandy_hall@ncsu.eduNash County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Amy Ormond, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmy Ormond4-H Program Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (252) 459-9810 (Office) amy_ormond@ncsu.eduNash County CenterPhoto of Adrienne Williams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAdrienne WilliamsProgram Assistant, Empowering Youth and Families Program (252) 459-9810 (Office) adwill23@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentPhoto of Brenda Wind, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrenda WindProgram Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (252) 459-9810 (Office) bwind@ncsu.eduNash County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Kelsey Lichtenwalner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKelsey LichtenwalnerExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (252) 641-7827 (Office) kelsey_lichtenwalner@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County CenterPhoto of Roberto Rosales, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRoberto RosalesFarm Workers Health and Safety Educator - Farm Safety (252) 237-0111 (Office) rmrosale@ncsu.eduWilson County CenterPhoto of Matt Stevens, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMatt StevensExtension Agent, Agriculture - Commercial and Consumer Horticulture (252) 459-9810 (Office) matt_stevens@ncsu.eduNash County CenterPhoto of Maryanna Waters, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMaryanna WatersExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops (252) 459-9810 (Office) Maryanna_Bennett@ncsu.eduNash County Center

Community Development

Photo of Traci Dixon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTraci DixonExtension Agent, Community and Rural Development (252) 459-9810 (Office) traci_dixon@ncsu.eduNash County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Regina Moseley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRegina MoseleyExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (252) 459-9810 (Office) regina_moseley@ncsu.eduNash County Center

Local Foods

Photo of Maurine Brown, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMaurine BrownFarmers Market Manager, Nash County Farmers Market (252) 459-9810 (Office) maurine_brown@ncsu.eduNash County Center

Support

Photo of Barbara Monk, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBarbara MonkCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 459-1409 Barbara_Monk@ncsu.eduNash County CenterPhoto of Megan Turner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMegan TurnerCounty Extension Secretary, 4-H Youth Development (252) 459-9810 (Office) megan_turner@ncsu.eduNash County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Nash County Center, they may not be present in the Nash County Center. Please contact the Nash County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Lori McBryde, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori McBrydeArea 4-H Agent, East Region Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Johnston(919) 989-5380 (Office) lori_mcbryde@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center