Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Sandy Hall, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSandy HallCounty Extension Director and Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 459-9810 (Office) sandy_hall@ncsu.eduNash County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Maryanna Bennett, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMaryanna BennettExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops (252) 459-9810 (Office) Maryanna_Bennett@ncsu.eduNash CountyPhoto of Kelsey Lichtenwalner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKelsey LichtenwalnerExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (252) 641-7827 (Office) kelsey_lichtenwalner@ncsu.eduEdgecombe CountyPhoto of Matt Stevens, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMatt StevensExtension Agent, Agriculture - Commercial and Consumer Horticulture (252) 459-9810 (Office) matt_stevens@ncsu.eduNash County

Community Development

Photo of Traci Dixon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTraci DixonExtension Agent, Community and Rural Development (252) 459-9810 (Office) traci_dixon@ncsu.eduNash County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Regina Moseley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRegina MoseleyExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (252) 459-9810 (Office) regina_moseley@ncsu.eduNash County

Support

Photo of Barbara Monk, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBarbara MonkCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 459-1409 Barbara_Monk@ncsu.eduNash CountyPhoto of Amy Ormond, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmy Ormond4-H Program Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (252) 459-9810 (Office) amy_ormond@ncsu.eduNash CountyPhoto of Megan Turner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMegan TurnerCounty Extension Secretary, 4-H Youth Development (252) 459-9810 (Office) megan_turner@ncsu.eduNash County

Other

Stephanie CollinsFarmers Market Manager - Farmers Market (252) 904-3250 shcolli2@ncsu.eduNash CountyPhoto of Brenda Wind, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrenda WindProgram Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (252) 459-9810 (Office) bwind@ncsu.eduNash County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Nash County Center, they may not be present in the Nash County Center. Please contact the Nash County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County